Addenda (# 1761)

18 10 2021

1.Explanation: In the previous blog I used some abbreviations after the beginning number of each section. These are abbreviations I often use when I am stopping what I am doing to see what my mind is doing and then recording. The abbreviations are not really important to anyone but me but they can be found in the abbreviation tab above, right next to “Home”. R=reflection. BrM=Breathing Meditation.

2.Yesterday I recalled a remembered moment. Since then I wondered why I remembered. All of the adults are dead. The parlor is gone, The clocks may be gone. I have no idea of what was said. Still my mind this this is part of the world and reserves space in a cell or more in my brain. Were the clocks especially loud or was the house very quiet? Still, I am grateful that this warm memory from one red brick row house with a marble front step, in a city with thousands of them. Who knows what memories are being stored in the mind of that little child today who is playing on the floor while the adults talk. We sometimes learn the child is listening intently especially if the conversation turns to them.

3.Working backward: two days ago, I reflected on air. Since then I learned that air cleaners can remove Covid germs from the air. If so, that may have been a factor in keeping me safe a year and a half ago.

I am constantly vacuuming dust that has fallen from the air.

There is so much going on in what looks like empty space. We do not see it usually, we do not hear it, we usually do not smell or taste it but sometimes do. Then there is us. We can not fly through the space on our own but can walk through it, joining the more-numerous-to-count molecules and atoms (each bearing space as well as occupying). While walking, we breath in all that stuff and it goes to our lungs where the oxygen molecules are sorted out and used.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.