Raccoon the Teacher (# 1758)

15 10 2021

1.I had a dream last night yada yada. The dream itself is not noteworthy in its content. I was in a crawl space of a house with two others when a crazed raccoon began to attack us. I sent the other two for help while I kept the raccoon at bay. Its eyes were red and it stared at me and i stared back. A few times it attacked me and I fought it off. I began to think it must be rabid. A bow and arrow appeared next to me and I shot an arrow through the raccoon.

It did not take long for me to realize the dream spoke to me about a problem that developed yesterday. In some ways the raccoon represented my fears. I had two ways of looking at the problem, one while awake yesterday, and one in the dream last night. What if there is no problem. The problem exists only in my mind. I can act as if there is a problem or I can act as if there is no problem.

Yesterday, among other things, I was reminded of Donovan’s song in which he sang “there is no mountain then there is”. There is is no problem then there is. It is nice when the message has a catchy tune.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.