Somewhat Quiet Day (# 1534)

29 07 2020

1.Riddle and I discussed the previous two posts at PaB this morning. I did not have any new thoughts on Grace today.

Last night I began reading the book of “Acts of the Apostles”. I knew most of the stories but had forgotten some had come from Acts. Some people think that Pentecost was the birth of the church. I can see why they want to think that but I do not agree with that assessment.

I want to finish Acts and then read some from Paul’s Epistles. It has been a long time. Once upon a time I heard them every Sunday.

2.It is early evening. I did some physical work outside this afternoon and may have overdone it.

3. When I was a child I had no idea how important grandchildren are to grandparents. Every little bit of news about them is precious.

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.