Nothing to Write (# 1531)

26 07 2020

It is Saturday night. I don’t have anything to write but sometimes one has to prime the pump so to speak. I actually know a bit about that metaphor having watched many a pump priming as a child. I do not remember whether I ever did that task myself; I think I did. Anyway, I am capable of metaphorical priming.

Every once on a while one decides to multitask in a big way. I have been working on nine rather large tasks the past few days, getting a little done on each one. The problem is that every time I feel I have finished one of them, last part has been thwarted by events and those tasks are waiting to be finished. Until then there is grid lock. Unfortunately I did not include stopping and watching among the tasks. I know, I know, that is rather silly of me. This priming has brought my lapses into the open.

I was out for a walk today and I had an opportunity to walk mindfully. Instead I was focused on the heat and avoiding people without masks. I could have backtracked back into the path through the woods where there were no people. Ohhh, there was an appearance. In the movie “Bambi” there is a scene where the male deer are crashing through the forest witnessed by the awed fawns. I heard, viewed and appreciated a loud crashing today; the loud noise was made by only two or three deer and I only saw flashes of the reddish brown coats streaking by openings into the deeper woods where they ran.

I am grateful for this day and all the blessings of the past week.

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.