WHO is Compassionate? (#1079)

9 05 2017
  1. Yesterday I read over the session in which Pema gave me my koan. To my surprise I found that I had narrowed his suggestions down to impatience. Here are his comments:

Pema Pera: like, when you’re impatient, you can ask “who is impatient”
Pema Pera: when confused “who is confused”
Adams Rubble: I get it
Pema Pera: when bored “who is bored”
Adams Rubble: yes
Pema Pera: when sick of PaB, “who is sick of PaB”
Pema Pera: etc
Adams Rubble: haha
Pema Pera: like an engine that runs on any fuel
Pema Pera: a cheap steam engine
Pema Pera: anything that burns lets the water boil
Pema Pera: gets you under steam
Pema Pera: burn all your activities
Pema Pera: and you’ll get wu-wei, not-doing

Maybe it is time to move on now. Can this be applies to love and Compassion in some way?

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 06 2017
masters education

Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Many thanks!|

15 06 2017
rubblebornthoughts

I don’t quite understand the connection but as long as you credit the source, i have no problem if you quote a few articles.

Leave a Reply

