Quiet Time (# 1049)

30 07 2016

1. Two months since last post. It is not true that I have not been practicing but it has not been organized, consistent or deep. Practicing-Lite. We have just finished two political conventions; this election has become stressful for many of us.

This reminds me that I have been meaning to review Tilopa’s advice:

Don’t recall.
Don’t imagine.
Don’t think.
Don’t examine.
Don’t control.
Rest.

or:

Let go of what has passed.
Let go of what may come.
Let go of what is happening now.
Don’t try to figure anything out.
Don’t try to make anything happen.
Relax, right now, and rest.

from: http://www.unfetteredmind.org/six-words-of-advice/

I have a very hard time not trying to figure things out; something is always just out of reach in my mind that I want to resolve.
I can see this advice is trying to help us take our “self” out of our dealings.

2. I have been reading about Tara meditations. I must remember to record a meaningful suggestion of the meaning of Om Tare Tuttare Ture Soha. The book is upstairs next to my bed; it will give me a reason to blog tomorrow.

3. It is all quiet on this front so I will take Tilopa’s advice and watch mu breaths for a bit.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

